IMG_0882
collage, watercolours, bleaching, gouache
IMG_0875
gouache, printing, painting, textured foil
IMG_0876
gouache, netting, printing and painting
IMG_0877
printing and rubbing effects
fixative transfer
fixative transfer
IMG_0880
varied eraser rubbings on pencil marks

IMG_0878IMG_0879

This was such an intense set of exercises and I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity to play and to discover. I didn’t want to stop. Strangely enough my last pieces here were the pencil/eraser rubbings and these are the examples which I found very effective to portray mood and tensions. I felt I was showing snowstorms or rainclouds, or close detail of natural surfaces. These feel a learning point.  The printing/bleaching etc were as I expected.  The collage work with the blues was something I wanted to explore for a long time, and I have written that as a separate post.